Closing Date: 31 January 2022

All nominations, both online and hard copy forms, are to be submitted by 31 January 2022. Hard copy nomination forms are to be submitted to the schools of the nominated teachers.

Click here to download hard copy nomination form

Please submit your nominations via a desktop browser if you wish to attach any visuals or documents.

Nominees for the awards should fulfil the following criteria:

  1. Be a full-time teacher in a primary school, a secondary school, or junior college/centralised institute in Singapore;
  2. Possess at least three years of teaching experience in Singapore; and
  3. Demonstrate exemplary character, initiative, integrity, altruism, and a proven record of service to their schools and students.

Online submission

Nominated Teacher

Name of Teacher
Name of School


Full name
Contact Number
Relationship to Nominated Teacher (Student-Teacher, Parent-Teacher, Colleague, etc)

Reason for Nomination

Tell us how you came to know about this teacher. Be as specific as you can in stating your reasons for the nomination. Give concrete examples, specific evidence or clear descriptions of what the nominee has done to deserve the award. (Max 3000 characters)

You can also attached a visual representation of the nominee. It can be in any form, i.e. drawing, montage, paper cut-outs or simply a picture of an object (Optional)
By submitting the form, I fully agree to give consent to the National Institute of Education (NIE) in collecting and using information submitted for the NIE promotion and publicity purposes that include social media and website mentions but are of non-commercial use. I therefore agree that the Institute shall collect, disclose or process personal data and other details concerning me so as to submit my nomination for the Caring Teacher Awards 2022.

You may write to us at to indicate that you no longer wish for us to collect, use or disclose your personal data. By withdrawing your consent, we may be unable to consider your nomination for the Caring Teacher Awards 2022.